top of page

Solitude

I often find myself sitting at the edge of infinity in a deep conversation

With a being I’m so desperately trying to know and understand better.

Atop the universe of life, me engaging with myself is, as Hozier puts it, sweet as cherry wine.

A few weeks ago, a dear friend of mine entered what she calls, “a state of solitude.”

What this is, is a state in which you spend some quality time with yourself

And the art of being comfortable in your own space, in your own body and in your own mind.

It occurs to me that so many of us are constantly making time for work, for “kuiering,”

For other people, but never time for ourselves.

This is the reason why I have chosen Solitude as the topic of the month.

I would like to urge all womxn, in all your magic

To truly explore the depths of yourselves.

Warsan Shire once said, “I’ll only have you if you’re sweeter than my solitude.”

Or as WoS like to put it, Soulitude.


bottom of page