top of page

Under The Mask


My stomach area has been one of my biggest insecurities . It was the start to all the questions I didn't want to answer. Living with Chronic illnesses that haven't been diagnosed has been extremely challenging, I wake up everyday with the fear that I have possibility of having to get rushed into a hospital. These scars were my insecurities and my clothing was my mask , to seem like a normal healthy girl. Over the years passing I've come to realize that I'm a living example of what it means to get back up after being knocked down . And I take pride in that. I'd be lying if I said I'm not afraid of my own body and it's illness , but I know that I'll keep fighting everyday, and to live everyday to the fullest. Count your blessings every single damn day because we're all beautiful messes in our own unique way.


bottom of page