top of page

C R A V I N G S

I guess that is the thing about trying to give your heart away to people that do not understand its fragility. I have never been a firm believer in the concept of love, but I continue to contradict myself due to my constant pursuit to be loved. I have this idea of partnership that has been engrained into my mind. I need to find it and if I do not find it, then not only have I failed myself, but I have also failed every single organ within my body. I crave compatibility. I crave a love so deep that not even the ocean can compete. My idea of an atlas consists of all the boys, not men, that I have tried to make a home out of. I have been left stranded. I have been left alone. Little did I know that my home is where my heart is. Home is where my mind is. I am my home. I am my own continent. I am my own universe. I shall continue to long for a love so vulnerable, that my legs tremble just by the thought of it, however I will not search for it. I will not give my heart away to strangers that cannot even pronounce my name. To strangers that mistake my melanin for a meal. To strangers that make me feel anything less than whole.


bottom of page