top of page

Confidently Lost- Sabrina Claudio

An incredible artist named Sabrina Claude wrote the song, “Confidently Lost,” when she found herself in the midst of going through a whole bunch of trials and tribulations that life seemed to be throwing at her. She was also moving to a brand-new town which contributed to her tribulations. I soon realized how relatable this song was and still is to me on SO many levels.

During my first year of university in Stellenbosch: my identity, what I stood for and what I believed in were challenged beyond measure. It came to a point where I didn’t know who I was anymore. I came across this song and fell in love with it immediately. It helped me realize that, yes, I was a bit lost (okay, maybe more than a bit), but I was also confidently lost. All that I have been going through, I was growing through which has ultimately contributed to my identity – and the growth is not over yet.

In the words of the gorgeous and inspiring Sabrina, “I am constantly evolving and steadily revolving.”

Click on the link below to watch the soulful music video:


bottom of page