top of page

LOVE LETTER

I swore everything would be perfect on the day I met you and all the galaxies would come together on that day.

That I'd be dressed in my most elegant dress and killer heals. That my hair would be perfect. That I would be as successful as the woman I intend on being. That our families would become one family.


But in all reality the day I met you we were around a fire and I didn't intend on going to that event in the first place. The galaxies were definitely not coming together as the rain poured that night. My outfit looked rather basic, paired in boots, some regular jeans and a black long-sleeve shirt. Also my hair was nowhere near perfect.


You actually caught me at a very vulnerable stage in my life. I had a rough break-up 3 months prior and I was barely holding everything together. In all reality my life was a mess and I didn't know if I was going to wake up feeling okay in the morning but I met you and suddenly things started to look up again.

Our families are very different from one another. I have a down to earth cheap thrill type of family and yours were more high maintenance. I knew the day I met you that YOU are the ONE.


Did you know that the person you’re with now IS your SOULMATE? And my answer would most definitely be, "right from the very beginning".

Forget all you've heard about the stars in your eyes, butterflies in your stomach and the picture perfect ideologies they sell in these love novels and romantic comedies. It's nervousness at it’s worse! A dry mouth, sweaty palms and weak knees. Both of us awkwardly trying to make conversation. Well that is how it was for me and him at least, LOL.

Thus, our love is not a fairytale and if I were to describe it in one word: REAL.



I wouldn't trade our love for anything in this world. Even though our families are at opposite ends of the spectrum, it has never stopped us from being together. And yes they will continue to try and keep us apart but I mean how real would our relationship be without the pessimist. Our love always conquers over all. It has conquered distance, several challenges, downfalls, miscommunication and jealousy. Our struggles are one of a kind just like the love we share and if we didn’t have the hardships, it wouldn't be this special. I solemnly write the successes and failures of our relationship down because 'those who mind don't matter and those who matter won't mind'.


Forever. Yours. Love.


bottom of page