top of page

HumxnOS


"People have different views and perspectives regarding what beauty is. People feel comfortable in different ways. Ultimately, I think beauty is a matter of finding what it is that makes me feel comfortable as an individual. There are so many different kinds of people on campus. It is all about what makes me feel like I am the type of person I have always wanted to become, the kind of person that is comfortable with being around others and willing to share various aspects of myself with others. Whatever I feel happy and comfortable with- that is beauty. I think I have had difficulties in the past in terms of finding the ground which would allow me to feel happy with how I look. I came to a point where I knew I had to stop looking at what was beyond me, but rather what was presented to me. I was searching for something which was too far for me to reach. I had to learn how to appreciate and love that which was in front of me. So, at some point I was able to say, “you’re not so ugly baby girl," just look in the mirror and learn to love what you are and who you are. It is okay."

Nqobile Hadebe


bottom of page